El Huero Drive Thru

El Huero Drive Thru

3000 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles CA 90007
213-747-0012

Hours:
Mon: 12:00am , 12:00am
Tue: 12:00am , 12:00am
Wed: 12:00am , 12:00am
Thu: 12:00am , 12:00am
Fri: 12:00am , 12:00am
Sat: 12:00am , 12:00am
Sun: 12:00am , 12:00am

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Apr 22, 2024 by Bert S.

    I've been coming here since! I was a student at USC. Back then it was Chana's, and in my humble opinion! it was a lot better back then. I still go back here, and order the chili cheese fries are my favorite!

  • Apr 20, 2024 by Jameson S.

    Hi Los Angeles. This is my first review on yelp. this food truck deserves a 100 star eating but unfortunately I can only go up 5 starts. I recently had the pleasure of trying the tacos from this taco truck and I must say, they were absolutely delicious! The tacos were made with fresh ingredients and packed with flavor. The meat was perfectly cooked and seasoned, and the toppings were just the right amount of freshness and crunch. The service was quick and friendly, and the prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend stopping by this taco truck for a tasty and satisfying meal on the go. I will be back again for many more night. thank you to the friendly staff

  • Apr 20, 2024 by Skylar D.

    I used to eat here slot back in like 2018. Back in that time I thought the tacos were bomb! Now my taste buds have change because that 2018 chicken taco tastes nothing like this 2024 chicken taco. The food is EXPENSIVE so be prepared to spend like your filling up your gas tank! I think to it being so close to USC maybe that's why it's expensive. If your hungry toss food would do. I got the chicken tacos and they were ok...... my friend got cornasada tacos and fries. Now the fries were good!!!!! I recommend the fries. The corn asada tacos taste better than the chicken tacos well meat wise. I didn't like the tortilla. The woman who works the drive thru is always polite when I come. I like how they have a little net to put your money in and your food in. The drive thru is on the passenger side so if you don't have a shot gun buddy that net comes in handy.

  • Apr 16, 2024 by Michele R.

    They have fast and great service. The Green Chile burrito is delicious, it has so much meat and it very favorful. I highly recommend it.

  • Apr 15, 2024 by B

    I came here because everyone always hypes it up. I stood at the window for about 15 minutes before anyone even acknowledged that I was there. Mind you it was SO very cold outside so to just watch me standing there and not even say hello give us a second or ANYTHING ; was rude. I was ready to leave but finally someone came to take my order. I Tried a little bit of everything. Crunchy Beef tacos, the chicken tacos etc. Nothing was “good”. && We spent about $70 at the walk up window. I’m not sure what the hype is. Maybe we didn’t try the right things ? && the Service was trash. I’m not getting the hype.

  • Apr 15, 2024 by Jade G.

    the food here is so good!! very authentic and affordable, highly recommended. the burritos and tacos are super yummy and the carne asada nachos are perfect for sharing

  • Apr 15, 2024 by J J.

    This is the best taco joint in fifty miles. Great deals and nice people. Open 24 hours!

  • Apr 15, 2024 by Minna C.

    Sigh shrink-flatiron has hit this place! I got a carne asada burrito and normally it's just meat and pico de gallo. The burrito I got had barely any pico de gallo and was mainly filled with beans... wtf?! It was also half the size of the burrito I got back in December. I definitely will think again before coming back.

  • Apr 13, 2024 by Julio G.

    This is my to-go carne asada burrito spot in LA! They are now re-opened 24 hours a day. I haven't tried anything other than their carne asada burrito and horchata! The carne asada is perfectly seasoned and juicy, it comes with refried beans and pico de gallo (tomato, onion, cilantro). I always ask for both red and green salsas as well as for some jalapeños! I wash it down with their horchata and this hits the spot EVERY TIME! The drive-thru window is awkwardly on the ride side of one's vehicle but they use a net type device to take payment and give you your order. Very casual, near USC, with a few tables on a patio. Will always keep coming back...

  • Apr 11, 2024 by Kieara H.

    Loveeeee The Food , Service is always Great ! favorite item in the menu is the potato tacos !

  • Apr 11, 2024 by Aiza R.

    Customer service is an amazing. and the food is never disappointing . Love them!!!!!

  • Apr 11, 2024 by Pascha S.

    These tacos are , and the customer service is great. I've been eating here for over 15 years...

  • Apr 09, 2024 by Lucy

    Service is very friendly fast and food is on point thank you definitely coming again

  • Apr 07, 2024 by Slater F.

    Best late night Mexican. Honestly, the food is just a step above decent. No frills Mexican. Just the way it should be. Highly recommended if you're in the area and it's late!

  • Apr 06, 2024 by Sherryl J.

    Food is consistently good, and there is a fast service with both delivery and takeout. It's our quick go-to for tasty Mexican food when we are shot on time. The cashiers and cooks are friendly and accommodating.

  • Apr 04, 2024 by Bianca S.

    My man and I come here every other day, so good & nice servers!!! definatley worth it after a night out for munchies too! lol

  • Mar 31, 2024 by David B.

    Great breakfast burrito and horchata !!!!! Best place by USC recommended and the girls are real nice!!

  • Mar 31, 2024 by Jennifer B.

    Eaten from here a hand full of times, delicious food and they have some veggie friendly options

  • Mar 28, 2024 by Mat G.

    I ordered from this place a LOT on postmates but never again. They gave gone downhill fast. They charge $1.50 to make burrito bowl but NEVER make it a bowl and they keep the buck-fifty. The quesadillas now don't even have much melted cheese, like they grilled it for thirty seconds and left you lots of cold shredded cheese in the middle. I pay extra for priority delivery, the food arrived hot for the past two years. Now it arrives just as quick but it is cold. RIP a good place ruined.

  • Mar 27, 2024 by Gil C.

    Best menudo in town. We take the short drive from Hawthorne on weekends to enjoy this. We've been coming here for years.

  • Mar 27, 2024 by Alison D.

    Amazing and kind service! The food is delicious and always fresh recommend this to college students and the community! Thank you for the kind service Jasmin!!!

  • Mar 27, 2024 by Tyler W.

    Very nice and fast service . Very convenient location. Friendly staff and clean area food was yummy and sauces was in tha bag

  • Mar 27, 2024 by Brianna M.

    such yummy food MMMM! super amazing service i love the drive through. the employees are also extremely nice and accommodating :)

  • Mar 24, 2024 by Xazavieel R.

    I had a carne asada and chicken wet burrito. It was good. I work graveyard so I love that they're open late.

  • Mar 23, 2024 by Cynthia A.

    The food quality good just given the wrong order, hopefully next time review order before given to the customer

  • Mar 22, 2024 by Dajanae S.

    I came at 2:28am and Jasmine and the rest of the staff like Marlon etc.. were great. I could smell the food from the drive through order box. We ordered a lot and they were very patient and made the food like chef Ramsey was in attendance. -XoXo

  • Mar 22, 2024 by Giovanni A.

    the food always hits the spot !always fresh tortillas and asada , the staff is great as well .

  • Mar 21, 2024 by Karla R.

    Good tacos worth the wait and worth the 30 min drive .. the shredded beef tacos are soo good very recommended cnt miss out them

  • Mar 19, 2024 by Ashley S.

    Authentic quality Mexican food you don't want to miss! This place is located just down the road so it makes for a quick grab and go breakfast or lunch option! Love it!

  • Mar 06, 2024 by Milton H.

    One of the best places! to get great Mexican, Food in the USC vicinity. This places has authentic Mexican, food that you will love. I personally loved their wet burrito!

  • Mar 05, 2024 by Bertrand M.

    OK all I wanna know is how this food is so good at 5 AM going through a drive-through somebody call me and explain why these hardshell chicken tacos are so good at 5 AM. I'm waiting this place is a hidden gem my first time here and it will definitely not be my last time, the sauces are amazing the tacos are amazing. The customer service is amazing. The burritos are fantastic. highlight of The show might I add last-minute food look around when I got off work. this popped up on Yelp. I decided to take a drive over best decision of my life this food is amazing..

  • Mar 04, 2024 by Laoaoa M.

    Fireee piña colada's !!!!!! Super good it's by USC there's drive thru and everything was under 5 minutes

  • Mar 04, 2024 by caliber.visuals ?.

    Amazing , food. Good service and I love the breakfast burrito Right near downtown and usc

  • Mar 01, 2024 by Vanessa L.

    Best place to go when you have munchies 5 star workers are very nice if anything is wrong with your order they fix it right away

  • Feb 29, 2024 by Ryan P.

    This place has the BEST carne asada fried in town. It's awesome and super convenient to access. Would 10/10 recommend. They get your order quickly, and it's local to USC. The ambiance is amazing.

  • Feb 21, 2024 by Simone Hsu

    Taco hard shall with chicken the texture is crunchy,seasoning is good,but a little bit greasy ,fajita chicken is amazing,plenty of flavor,chicken is tender,eat with green chili is absolutely good !

  • Feb 21, 2024 by R R.

    The best taco spot in LA my favorite is the green chile taco & burrito!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Feb 20, 2024 by Maria Flores

    After trying FIVE of the vegetarian options, I can wholeheartedly say this is a veggie friendly AND scrumptious Mexican comfort food.

  • Feb 19, 2024 by Chanel M.

    Food was great! I had the two hard tacos comb with a strawberry Fanta ! Delicious ! Service was good and didn't take too long . We went through the drive through since it was raining hard that day.

  • Feb 18, 2024 by Omar P.

    Very good food 5 stars ever eaten on. It is USC convenient. Savage really nice. Janet is the best cook and Jasmine is the best server.

  • Feb 17, 2024 by Joe L.

    18$ for 4 regular asada tacos ? At least they were good lol definitely not 5$ a taco good tho. Way too many places in DTLA with half the price and double the flavor.

  • Feb 16, 2024 by emma chan

    Very great food. The chefs make the food with care. Diana was the cashier and she took care of my order well. Very lovely workers. Definitely recommended the carne asada fries here.

  • Feb 15, 2024 by Beatriz R.

    i love coming to this place. their carne asada fries are really good. the workers are really friendly and make ordering easy. i come about once a month, 10/10 every time

  • Feb 15, 2024 by Genevieve D.

    Super nice staff. Delicious hard shell tacos. Used the drive thru service and it was super convenient.

  • Feb 12, 2024 by Daniel W.

    Been coming to this place for 30years and it never disappoints. I love the mixed up burger

  • Feb 12, 2024 by Joe C.

    Bomb aass place! U could never go wrong here . Tacos here are so good and employees are very friendly

  • Feb 11, 2024 by Belen R.

    Just tried this place today after wanting to for a bit. The food was good and the portions were very decent :) price was kinda high, paid $15 for super fries, but they were pretty good. Didn't have meat in mine, but my bf got asada fries and he said they could've used slightly more salt. Although the food was tasty, the lady taking my order was not very friendly and was seeming to rush me and my order. Did not like her attitude. She spoke to me rudely when she couldn't understand my order.

  • Feb 06, 2024 by J S.

    Bomb carne asada burritos. Quick service good price machaca burrito is also fire and the menudo on the weekends too!

  • Feb 05, 2024 by Kathleen A.

    The food was very good. Real authentic Mexican. Staff was also very swift and friendly.

  • Feb 01, 2024 by Paul M.

    Food and prices are the best the city! The workers are also very nice! Out door dining is good on warm days.

  • Jan 30, 2024 by Coco A.

    what can you say good food very cheap and fast good soda drinks and nice people and lots of parking

  • Jan 29, 2024 by James F.

    My friend told me about this place and it's a good place with some good food I would recommend you people to come see

  • Jan 29, 2024 by Anush P.

    A big thank you to the restaurant! The food is a symphony of flavors, and the cozy ambiance adds to the charm. Can't wait to return for another delightful experience!

  • Jan 28, 2024 by Lynette Cruz

    I love the chicken nachos they’re really bomb. I always come back here all the time !

  • Jan 24, 2024 by Giovanni F.

    Food good. Service excellent. Ambience good. Definitely recommend portions are big so good for the price.

  • Jan 23, 2024 by Race C.

    Great food that is affordable and good quality. The staff are very friendly and the service is quick. There is nice seating outback that is great when the weather is good.

  • Jan 22, 2024 by Simone Hsu

    Taco hard shall with chicken the texture is crunchy,seasoning is good,but a little bit greasy ,fajita chicken is amazing,plenty of flavor,chicken is tender,eat with green chili is absolutely good !

  • Jan 22, 2024 by Jonathan G.

    Best Chile relleno burritos in town come down won't be disappointed also got to try out there agua fresca

  • Jan 20, 2024 by Sheron S.

    We ordered last night from El Huero, and it was not the best experience. I took an extended amount of time for us to order even though there was no one in the drive thru. When we received our food and got it back home it was COLD! The cheese on the nachos we COLD, the asada and chicken was COLD, the beans were COLD. Nothing was fresh because everything was COLD. Unacceptable to say the least! Please tread lightly here and make sure you check your food before leaving to make sure it is HOT AND FRESH!!

  • Jan 18, 2024 by Joseph S.

    The burritos here are consistently delicious based on my four visit. Serving time is always quick and staff polite.

  • Jan 17, 2024 by Lindsey G.

    The fries were skinny and hard, not sure what the meat was cuz it wasn't steak! Overloaded with beans and why is there lettuce?! I asked for sour cream but there wasn't any on my plate nor on the side! the food had no flavor at ALL! I ate it because I was hungry but right after I got the bubble guts!!! My stomach hurts bad! I will not be returning!!! the customer service was good that's all tht was good! Oh yeah the drive thru window is on the passenger side! So if ur food don't fit into this basket they use on a stick and ur alone, u gotta climb over to get ur food! ‍‍

  • Jan 17, 2024 by Brandon H.

    Great food and great service! Definitely coming back! Fajita burrito was delicious. The staff was really friendly too.

  • Jan 17, 2024 by Vanessa F.

    This place is amazing! I ordered the pastrami special with chili cheese fries, and my fiancé got the hard shell potato taco. Service was amazing and the ambiance was great too! Definitely will be returning.

  • Jan 16, 2024 by Kyle B.

    Good food but I found a rock in my asada fries. Very tiny rock though so not a deal breaker. I guess it would be categorized as a pebble.

  • Jan 15, 2024 by Daisy R.

    Great customer service! Bomb hard shell tacos for a great price! Definitely recommend for a quick bite!

  • Jan 15, 2024 by Angela W.

    Very delicious food. This place have been in the same spot since I was a kid. The food has always been slamming. Every college student has eaten here I'm sure. It's a must go try for yourself kind of place.

  • Jan 11, 2024 by Kelly Y.

    perfect for late-night food for usc students!! super close to campus and service was great. food is also amazing

  • Jan 10, 2024 by Christopher P.

    Got the chicken nachos. Great service and friendly workers. Outside seating and and also has a drive through.

  • Jan 10, 2024 by Allison Y.

    love it! super convenient great for students and good quality as well ! without el huero there is no usc

  • Jan 10, 2024 by Kmac V.

    Great food, I always go here late night. You gotta be a little careful at night, but they have a guard to make sure it's safe

  • Jan 10, 2024 by Ashanti B.

    Incredible spot must go!!!! So juicy good verity perfect after a clippers game. Must go! Great service!

  • Jan 09, 2024 by Kaya C.

    The nacho fries are delicious, and huge portions for the price!! The service is great and it's a convenient location.

  • Jan 09, 2024 by Melanie Marie G.

    Amazing, phenomenal, fantastic food. I go here when I'm in desperate need of food, my first go to! Big portions, fair price

  • Jan 08, 2024 by Julz R

    Whatever happened to their burritos. The picture below shows the half of a teak burrito! THE HALF and still charging the same high price for it! Not fair! Not cool! Greedy!

  • Jan 08, 2024 by Jones Reece

    This place has been here since the 1970, always a line of folks, they have a drive through service, the best French

  • Jan 08, 2024 by Natalie S.

    Amazing service and delicious food! Many choices too. Got the fajita burrito and nachitos yum

  • Jan 07, 2024 by Mike D.

    The Food is OK but The Prices are just Highway Robbery. Small Burritos & just mediocre Tacos. I'll pass by this place No Problem. Only 3 Stars possible 2.

  • Jan 06, 2024 by Beverly G.

    Everything was good chicken tacos and pastrami chili cheese fries torts and nachos bomb

  • Jan 04, 2024 by Cesar H.

    I wish I can rate this place a zero. I ordered a wet burrito and it was the smallest burrito I ever had + its was disgusting I would never recommend this place. I was better off eating at home.

  • Jan 02, 2024 by Smokealicious

    Got the Surprise Carnitas Burrito it was a bomb for $9.25.The soda tasted like it needed to be changed and didn't taste like Dr.pepper . Overall it's a nice & tasty place to go too .you can go drive Thur or sit outside .spent 24 bucks for two burritos & two large drinks

  • Dec 31, 2023 by Chris L.

    This place has great flavor. The hot sauce is perfect, especially the red one, which isn't typical. This place puts Albertos to shame. Although Albertos is the McDonald's of Mexican food. The only thing I don't like is the portion size.

  • Dec 27, 2023 by Joyce M.

    I used to come here when it was still Chanos. When they changed ownership the food flavor changed a lot and I had avoided coming. Tonight I really wanted nachos and idk who was the cook but they are so similar to how they were before. I love it!

  • Dec 26, 2023 by Adam S.

    I like the dim lit atmosphere and authentic friendly staff. The food was very good! The charro beans are excellent and the rice is good and unique. It seems slightly more expensive than some other places in the but all in all not that much more. It was worth the money and I would come back. You should come too.

  • Dec 25, 2023 by Berto D.

    Horrible place I don't know what to even think. Had food poisoning for almost 2 days .

  • Dec 23, 2023 by Wilson O.

    I had their fajita burrito and I also had their onion rings. No complaints. I haven't gotten a chance to try any other dishes.

  • Dec 22, 2023 by Hailey H.

    Tacos were good but the worst part was I found a HAIR in my taco and I feel disgusted.

  • Dec 19, 2023 by Eliana P.

    This is a great place that makes shredded beef tacos. My food was actually very quickly prepared, love the quick experience as well

  • Dec 18, 2023 by Sev K.

    I really like this place Build your own burrito with the chicken is so good & I love there green sauce, it's the (good) spice Probably one of my favorite places I have it 2-3 times a month

  • Dec 18, 2023 by Steven T.

    Great customer service and great food!! Carne asada fries we're really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Dec 13, 2023 by Angela H.

    Best Carne Asada fries in town! Love the drive thru option and that they're open late!

  • Dec 13, 2023 by DJ H.

    This place is the worst ever for the food and service! They have such bad attitudes. It's unbelievable that, they have people like that working there. First time going and my last. I drove 45 minutes and should not had gone. My order was wrong, and I drove back to let them know and the girl was super rude and then gave me attitude, so I ended up leaving with no food. I tried calling, so that I can speak to a manager and the girl told me that it was my fault. She heard the employee's version of the story and didn't want to hear me out. Basically, the rude employee lied, so that she could get away with her bad attitude. I hope the owner gets to see this Yelp Review and does something about. I'm pretty sure this is not the first time that it has happened.

  • Dec 10, 2023 by Beau B.

    Picked up carne asada there it was delicious. Service was great, and many different options

  • Dec 07, 2023 by Quetzal M.

    The food is always good and well made. It comes out fast every time. The staff is always nice and patient when ordering. Truly a great place to go to during a late night.

  • Dec 05, 2023 by Edwin C.

    Frankie is dope! Nice and professional and great customer service. The horchata from here is really delicious also I highly recommend it

  • Dec 05, 2023 by Rachel C.

    Carne Asada fries, good for some munchies when you want some comfort food. Fries and the beans always fresh. So if you have to wait a minute or two trust me it's because they are making it fresh be patient. They have good burritos, my husband always gets the hard shell tacos. For me it's the fries, it's a generous portion and worth the money we spend. Always satisfying. Don't forget the red sauce it's BOM with the food the right kind of hot.

  • Nov 30, 2023 by Joseph A.

    The food is very delicious it's in the area and it's easy to get to everything here is good to eat freshly mad!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Nov 30, 2023 by Ruby L.

    Amazing food and great service! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Nov 29, 2023 by Andrea R.

    The cashier taking my order was RUDE and walked away while I was telling her my order. Then comes back says "what else did you want" so I had repeated my order once more. After her punching in the order she turned around to make the food using her bare hands with NO gloves touching the lettuce and cheese on the taco salad that I had been craving. I was disgusted after seeing that because she was touching people's credit cards as well as bills and change she was returning. So I walked away and approached the guy that was talking the trash out and asked if he knew who the manager was and he said he was the morning manager. I explained to him what happened and his response was "okay " ( doubt he'll talk to her)!

  • Nov 29, 2023 by Darrell W.

    Great nachos also fresh ingredients! Always a pleasure when I come great customer service

  • Nov 29, 2023 by Henri B.

    The service is amazing and the food is amazing i recommend this spot to everyone on the daily a hidden gem

  • Nov 29, 2023 by Sir I.

    Mayta @ El huero 30th & Figueroa gave great customer service. Good steak burrito taste quality . Thank You

  • Nov 29, 2023 by Andrew D.

    Frankie was the man! Great service and wicked fast, El Huero is the place to go for all late night Mexican food needs, whether you're grabbing some food to take home or sitting down at a historic taco shop off of Figueroa, El Huero is the way to go!

  • Nov 27, 2023 by Ashley B.

    Hands down, El Huero is the hidden gem of Los Angeles when it comes to food. It's like the best-kept secret in town. If you're a food enthusiast, this is the spot you've been missing out on! Their Wet Burrito is a game-changer - easily the best in town. I recommend it to anyone who appreciates fantastic Mexican cuisine. This place has stolen my heart, and I can't get enough of it. The Carne Asada Nachos, Chili Cheese Fries, Fries, Burrito, and Tacos are all absolute winners. What's even better is that El Huero never sleeps. They're always open and ready to whip up your order in a flash. The folks running the show clearly know their stuff, and it reflects in the mouthwatering dishes they serve. Kudos to El Huero for keeping up the excellent work and dishing out some seriously delicious food!

  • Nov 26, 2023 by Elizabeth M.

    One of my favorite places to get burritos in the area! Their food is always delicious and I always receive everything very quickly. It's a little place, mostly a takeout place I'd say, as your other option is to sit on the tables outside. They frequently have money off deals on food delivery apps. I usually always get a burrito! I'd suggest getting that over some of the other menu items, like the tacos, that can be a little more underwhelming. For the price, their burritos are always stuffed to the max!

  • Nov 25, 2023 by Ryan C.

    Prices are ok.... the food.... not very good!! Wouldn't go back. Prices are ok.... the food.... not very good!! Wouldn't go back.

  • Nov 19, 2023 by Bryan S.

    bro don't get the torta, shit got me farting and it made my tummy hurt. first off, bread was mega soggy (legit thought they gave me a burrito til i opened it and found out it was a torta, utter shame); second, meat got no flavor at all. not even the sauces made the food better.i didn't know i was going to the chum bucket to eat smh just save y'all selves and don't get the torta, trust me. currently in the toilet typing all this out fr. stay safe y'all

  • Nov 16, 2023 by Pamela W.

    I really enjoyed my time here. It's a place with a long tradition, and it hasn't lost its magic over time. The experience was so delightful that I couldn't resist going back for another burger.

  • Nov 14, 2023 by Blazedestroyer 7

    I’ve tried a few things here and so far everything has been amazing. The food comes out fast and the quality is consistent. The workers are all really nice and polite. Definitely a great place when looking for food later at night.

  • Nov 13, 2023 by L R.

    I've been coming here since the 1990s when it was called Chano's, located on the corner of Figueroa & 30th, but now it's called El Huero. I don't know if they just changed the name or they got new owners, but the food tastes exactly the same from when it was Chano's. I love the carne asada burrito with everything in it, but it doesn't come with cheese nor sour cream so be sure to add that when u order, its extra. I've also had the hard shell chicken tacos, and the nachos with extra everything because they don't put enough on it, for me personally. Service is good if u walked up to the window, the drive through line is sometimes long depending on what day & time you go because it very close to USC, and when the spot games are playing the lines get kinda long, but like I said it moves fairly fast. They open 24hrs so u can go anytime.

  • Nov 10, 2023 by Chase S.

    Food is amazing, taste like it was made right at home. The service is quick if you're just looking for a quick breakfast burrito

  • Nov 09, 2023 by Hyunjoon P.

    I have had a burrito and Carne asada fries here and it is very delicious! I would recommend this place to anybody! Great food.

  • Nov 08, 2023 by Tommy J.

    I ordered well Done fries. my fries arrived to me uncooked! Service was horrible. I will never order from this place ever again

  • Nov 07, 2023 by Erik A.

    Fast service and amazing smelling food. Horchata tastes really well. Do recommend trying it out.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

  • Nov 05, 2023 by Katie B.

    The line is always long because the food is delicious . I usually get pastor enchiladas or wet burrito

  • Nov 05, 2023 by Carrie M.

    Very bummed out. I ordered a soft tostada burrito. They gave me an asada burrito instead, which I wish I caught at the time because a.) I don't eat meat and b.) it cost another buck more. Now I'm stuck with a burrito I can't eat and I wasted all this money on it. Not cool for not confirming what I ordered with me.

  • Nov 03, 2023 by Shanyka Anderson

    Horchata Is One Of The Best! Angelic & Supernatural Vibe!

  • Nov 02, 2023 by Ana M.

    Love the food Asada Nachos are the best ! Love the staff.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Nov 02, 2023 by G M.

    Thank you very much this place is off the hook try hard tacos chicken and the enchiladas plate is a must go now hurry up

  • Nov 01, 2023 by John S.

    This is a great Mexican-American restaurant, and they have a drive-thru! It's open late and the food is amazing.

  • Nov 01, 2023 by Donald S.

    The carnitas burrito was quite tasty and very filling. There was a lot of carnitas, which is nice, however it was quite greasy. I also wished they had put guacamole in it, as the menu said it had it! The bell peppers, on the other hand, were very tasty. Also, there is a pretty long line, so be prepared!

  • Oct 26, 2023 by Jovanna Anderson

    The worst food I have ever had in my life. food not hot enough spent $52.57 order a cheeseburger special only received the hamburger no cheese, no fries,no drink. Order chicken Fajitas like 6 pieces of chicken the rest vegetables.
    no flour tortillas or salsas. Ordered a renchero fried peppers stuffed supposed to get two only received one with no stuffing and lots of vegetables. Also order chili cheese fries very little if any cheese and chili and it was cold.
    Nothing was ate everything was horrible and put into the trash
    Called like eight times to find out what happened, no one would answer, But the business is 24-7.
    This is very disappointing and just wrong and they don't care about their customers. Therfore eat some place else don't put yourself through this. Eat some place else don't make my mistake.

  • Oct 26, 2023 by Luis A.

    Amazing food and service. Food is always fresh and tables are always clean ready for your you dining expirence.

  • Oct 26, 2023 by Nick T.

    I don't recommend the bean and cheese. Super bland. Cheese was unmelted. Tortilla was floppy. Good taste, but tiny portions. If I'm spending $10 on a burrito I want to feel full not that I need to buy another burrito.

  • Oct 25, 2023 by Kevin P.

    foods are great. I've beeen coming here for years best by usc should come try delicious

  • Oct 24, 2023 by Stephanie H.

  • Oct 24, 2023 by Stephanie S.

  • Oct 24, 2023 by Joshua K.

  • Oct 24, 2023 by Nathan T.

  • Oct 18, 2023 by Sam A.

  • Oct 17, 2023 by Daniel G.

  • Oct 14, 2023 by Carissa L.

  • Oct 13, 2023 by Shirrelle FiftyoneFifty

    My favorite 24 hrs spot. the food is the best . It's clean fast and located in a diverse area you can meet any one from college students to homeless. it's safe and well lit even at 2 am

  • Oct 11, 2023 by Rudy M.

  • Oct 06, 2023 by Bonnie S.

  • Oct 02, 2023 by Darrien M.

  • Oct 01, 2023 by Lesley L.

  • Sep 26, 2023 by Philip N.

  • Sep 26, 2023 by Jason M.

  • Sep 25, 2023 by Renee Meitzenheimer

    I ordered a wet green chili burrito and got a surprise! Green chili inside and some special (

  • Sep 23, 2023 by Flavio T

    Decent location close to USC. I recommend the tacos and taquitos

  • Sep 13, 2023 by Chelsea H.

    Amazing! Must stop for food by USC Campus!!! Get the pastrami cheeseburger combo. Burgers and fries are some of the best here!!!

  • Sep 13, 2023 by Will G.

    I've been coming to here in years, the best burritos and nachos, highly recommende!!!!!

  • Sep 12, 2023 by Jesse O.

    Great food selection great service Good portions and they are open early! Recommend if your around the area.

  • Sep 12, 2023 by Jackie G.

    Great food , I love there carne asada nachos and workers are very friendly thank you for the service.

  • Sep 12, 2023 by Cindy R.

    Great food! My favorite spot for tacos de papa and my el pastor nacho fries! The Chile relleno burrito is absolutely Service is amazing. And the ambiance is still the same as before. Great overall

  • Sep 12, 2023 by Jay E.

    I had the most delicious fried eggs on oiled and toasted corn tortilla with delicious green sauce or mojo!!!! The ladies were super friendly and service was quick!! Had a fresh watermelon juice that even had prices of watermelon in it  to wash it down as I was sitting on the outside seating enjoying the sun! You have to try!!!

  • Sep 11, 2023 by Peter F.

    Excellent service. Good burritos. Highly recommend. Affordable lots of options. Close to USC!!!

  • Sep 09, 2023 by Jaimito R.

    Hands down one of my favorite spots for crispy chicken tacos. The staff are really good people and you can tell they care about what they do. I highly suggest this place to anyone.

  • Sep 07, 2023 by hank j.

    It's really good and the food is fresh everyday. I would highly recommend this for good Mexican food!!!!!!!!!!

  • Sep 07, 2023 by Rudy Q.

    Never ordering food from here again! My girlfriend and i ordered food from here and I happen to bite into a hard object. Once I checked what it was, I tell you I puked a little in my mouth.. I bit into someone's damn finger nail. Shows how unsanitary this place is. Tried to contact the location but I guess their phone doesn't work since they didn't pick up my calls. What was once my favorite place to eat turned into a place i'll never order again.

  • Sep 06, 2023 by Stephen Lee

    Carne asada fries brought me back to my college days. The fries look like the colors of the rainbow.... beautiful :*) Very large portion and you will probably need several hours to recover from food coma. Highly recommended after class!

  • Sep 06, 2023 by Abhinav J.

    literally the most amazing veggie burrito ive had in LA. Their food is so good, you will not be disappointed!!l!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'nnn

  • Sep 04, 2023 by Jeanette M.

    So we live 15 miles away. we wanted to go to titos Tacos, my hubby wanted something fast, so I looked it up, and it was closed .so I decided to look for tacos places that sell hard tacos and Google did there thing  and came up 10 best tacos in los Angeles and el huero was one of them so I told my hubby let's go of course I drove . We looked for it. I thought it was a taco truck. I don't know why . To find out it's at a corner it's a little whole in the wall so you know it's about to be good, well I hoped .we  got there.   parking they  have a lot of . We were greeted by a young guy very nice.  The menu had a variety of stuff . My hubby wanted the potato tacos, and I wanted to try the nacho fries.we  got our stuff to go to eat at home . Surprisingly, the food was still warm. My hubby said the tacos were really good, and we won't be going to titos. No more adios, titos . I tried the potato taco, but it was very tasty.  The nacho fries don't buy them if they are only for you lol. My hubby helped me they were so delicious it's very big, and it's enough for 3 people, to be honest. Please get the carne asada. Great food I highly recommend

  • Sep 04, 2023 by Anna D.

    I love this restaurant. I really think everyone should go here always at all times.!!!!!

  • Sep 04, 2023 by Silas E.

    Amazing food and great staff. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the mood for mexican!

  • Sep 02, 2023 by Mr Valladares

    I ordered some asada fries, and they tasted like if they had mixed them with pancake syrup. Super nasty! Couldn't turn back since I was far from the spot.

  • Aug 31, 2023 by Regina W.

    Food is always great, wonderful customer service and freshly made food. Ive been coming here for years and the food is still delicious.

  • Aug 31, 2023 by Sophie P.

    I come here regularly to eat their carne asada fries. The workers are nice and the food is very well cooked. The portions are great to share with others.

  • Aug 31, 2023 by Stacy S.

    THE BEST FOOD EVER. So good such an awesome burrito. Delicious and fast and close to USC. Thanks El Huero!

  • Aug 30, 2023 by S T.

    One of my go-to lunch spots. I really like their tacos, French fries and hamburger. If you're in the area, you must give them a try!!

  • Aug 30, 2023 by Paul P.

    Always the best in Downtown LA. Have been coming here forever and it never disappoints. Authentic AF!

  • Aug 30, 2023 by Raul T.

    Stay away from this restaurant. If you are looking for a good Mexican burrito you are better off going across the street to Del Taco. The carne asada served here is similar to ground beef and taste bad. Their food is also way over priced for what it is. Wish I could get a refund for the two Burritos I just purchased! If I could give this place a no star I would but unfortunately it does not allow me to post my review unless I give minimum of one star.

  • Aug 29, 2023 by Gabriella I.

    the food that i got was really soggy and not flavorful at all wouldn't suggest at all from my experience and this was my first time

  • Aug 28, 2023 by Jessica Altemose

    I couldn't eat the food I got from here. The tacos tasted stale, not fresh at all. The chili they use was watered down or something. I could make better chili at home and for less money.

  • Aug 28, 2023 by Jason M.

    Great service and food. Highly recommend if ur looking for quick and easy mex. Well priced too

  • Aug 27, 2023 by Edward M.

    Still coming here for the amazing food, and service! Great bang for your buck! The BYO burrito is my usual, and I'm never disappointed.

  • Aug 27, 2023 by Allison V.

    Love the crunch chicken tacos, veggie tostadas, and bean and cheese burritos. They are our go-to neighborhood Mexican fast food joint. We usually takeout via their drive-thru (which can take a while if there are a lot of cars). But it's worth it!

  • Aug 25, 2023 by Kathy C.

    Nasty food . If you think this good then you have nasty tastebuds lol. I will never order  from this place in my life

  • Aug 24, 2023 by Nolallc Nolallc

    Worst Mexican food I’ve ever had in my life . Please don’t come here unless you wanna get sick and die . The customer service was super nice tho .

  • Aug 23, 2023 by Marvell f.

    One of my favorite taco spot to go too . Love the hard shell chicken tacos, I will be therein a few hours

  • Aug 22, 2023 by Jocelyn A.

    Awesome customer service! I love getting the carne asada nachos here. The drive thru is quick and the people that work here are friendly.

  • Aug 17, 2023 by Devin B.

    Fast service and great food! Had the fajita burrito and two tacos! Very very good! Will be back

  • Aug 16, 2023 by Seb F.

    Been coming here for over 25 years Back in 1997 it was called Chano's My go to for Fajita Burrito... drip some red salsa on it for picante action and YOU WILL PAY THE PRICE LATER... but don't let that deter you lol The Fajita Black Hole Burrito will make you gravitate to its juiciness every time.... You cannot escape it's scope of gravitational force The Burrito is a portal to another world A world where everything Mexican is nice ... Damn this is GOOD Classic American cheese melted on a grill and just plain is amazing ... And THE TACOS DORADOS with carne desebrada.... Get ready for some crunch and amazing balance of veggies cheese and meat... BEST taco dorado hands down in LA... the cheese really pops CAUSE they don't scrounge AND rests on top of fresh tomatoes and lettuce... cooling it down... when that red salsa slops all over it... the pour action of the salsa is important... make sure it seeps deep down into the meat caverns below... RIGHT WHERE THE SHELL HOLDS EVERYTHING TOGETHER... which could be hard to get to.. so add more for the top ... bite... then add more for the bottom... bite...these tacos are huge so it will take two bites before you can move further along down the taco track...for best salsa dropping form...add red salsa only to this delicacy of a HARD TACO DORADO Let's talk a little more about the Salsas... the Green Salsa hates me... cause I've been ignoring it for over 20 years... not it's fault... he's just ugly... tastes great and better than most... although it's gotten a bit more watery over the years... the red salsa big brother is just the star of the show... the favorite child... the smarter one... funnier one... the more good looking one... that all the ladies love... this red salsa is like no other in Los Angeles... I'm saving up my life savings to put him though med school... cause red salsa is GOING TO BE THE REAL winner ...GOT ALL MY CHIPS ON RED SALSA... cause I trust Red Salsa is gonna come back and take care of me in my olden days... or so I THINK... In fact if you play close attention he's so in demand they had to put a sign on the drive through window delineating the rules as to how much big brother red you can take home with you... These are the rules: Quesadilla gets two tarritos or little containers Burrito gets two tarritos Two taco combo gets two tarritos And mind you this little container is enough to melt Fukushima twice over... you will turn radioactive for at least 24 hours after consuming what could be the deadliest red hot salsa I've ever burned my lips on... but it's a really good kind of radioactive ... it will melt it all away... all your cares... your anxieties... your hanger... and pet peeves... all gone... Don't be asking red salsa out too much cause he'll just turn out a no show...he's getting Diva ish... but I forgive him... They run out of this red salsa from time to time... never happened to me... but late at night ... maybe once... it could happen... if it does... consider yourself the most unlucky person in the world... hope it doesn't... You see ...this salsa was made just for this place ... just for the Burritos HERE... the tacos only HERE... should only ever be poured this special salsa....you can try pouring it in other things but it would be like throwing gold into the ocean... why would anyone do that?  Sacrilege . Don't. Respect The Salsa God and only pour it on HUEROS MERCHANDISE... Also ...possibly the best Fajita Steak Burrito hands down... NO ONE DOES IT BETTER... and May be the only place in LA to get a Fajita Burrito...cause I've never had a Burrito taste like this ANYWHERE...bite ... add salsa to top of burrito ... bite... change it up to green ... bite... red... bite... it's stop and go baby...but mostly red lights... We're in the thick of it now... see I started with the taco then the Burrito then the quesadilla... that's true form... Well that's the training necessary if you're gonna show up at EL HUEROS... From a HUEROS VETERANO ... consider yourself blessed for said information... Oh! Don't forget to Get a Jamaica to wash it all down cause it will also enhance your dream state by activating your brain at night in amazing ways I cannot explain...your dreams will POP if you drink this magical potion before sleep... Open the Portal my friend... To Classic Los Angeles Mexican Drive Thru... Make sure and ask for red salsa and green salsa...it's ok to play favorites here... After drive thru ...food will disintegrate after 20 minutes... especially the Fajita Burrito...so like the Cinderella pumpkin...make sure you get busy or pull over before YOU turn into a pumpkin my bumpkin! The doorway is now open at EL HUERO Maybe I'll see you on the OTHER side.... Truly a religious experience...driving thru... Life changing

  • Aug 16, 2023 by Mami C.

    Best food, best service. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area looking for good eats. It's located in Los Angeles and they definitely represent !

  • Aug 16, 2023 by Kai R.

    I've come to this location a few times and it has never disappointed me. The burrito is always warm/fresh, I typically go for the Al pastor which is flavorful. The carne asada nachos are also great and is a generous portion. It comes with beans, rice, guac, pico. It's a good spot to check out if you want quick and tasty Mexican food.

  • Aug 15, 2023 by Mike G.

    Great place to eat friendly inviorment  .  Jazmine was very helpfull and  I would   definitely recomend this place anyday of the week 5 stars...

  • Aug 15, 2023 by Mykel M.

    This place rules! It's a reliable lunch spot near my workplace! I love ordering the enchiladas.

  • Aug 15, 2023 by Jairo C.

    The food is amazing and the service is great! The staff is amazing and the order is ready in no time.

  • Aug 13, 2023 by Omar C.

    Good food and great customer service and great quality of food highly recommend this restaurant to others

  • Aug 13, 2023 by Marvell f.

    I love the service the tacos  and the nachos fries . Burritos quesadilla tostada . I have beencoming here  sinceit wascalled  chano

  • Aug 03, 2023 by Vanessa Whaley

    I'm so disappointed this has been one of my favorite places but now I see that they have taken advantage of a customer that asked for a refund on their EBT card after a food stamp transaction of $29 instead El Huero took $90 of their cash benefits, and staff is refusing to reimburse anything but the food stamps. I'm hoping that they will correct the problem or is this a normal routine at the establishment

  • Aug 03, 2023 by Tracy G.

    Fry's were nicely cooked. Burger was good. They usually have decent food and staff. I enjoyed sitting there.

  • Aug 02, 2023 by Areiona H.

    Came here on 08/02/23 around 12:40ish , ordered 3tacos in the drive thru ! Drive across the street to Carl's Jr park to eat my food so I eat the first taco  and as I take a bite of the second taco  there and entire toothpick inside the tacos covered in cheese and sour cream  I immediately spit the food out my mouth and scream to my fiancé , and show him the tooth pick inside the taco !! We go back to the window (walk up window ) I show the workers and he immediately says let me show the cool and I kid you not he has a fucking tooth pick in his mouth and looks at us crazy ( the face your child makes when you catch them doing something ) and hurry up and turn around the drive thru lady come to the window and apologized and gave a refund nooooo I DONT WANT AN APOLOGY BECAUSE THE TOOTHPICKS ARE IN HIS MOUTH SO NOW I HAVE HIS GERMS  IN MY FOOD LET ALONE MY MOUTH COOPERATE PLEASE

  • Jul 31, 2023 by Melissa R.

    Good service, the drive thru was fast, the wet burrito are pretty good. Wish the hot sauce was spicier, overall good.

  • Jul 31, 2023 by Robbin S.

    Best hard shell tacos that I've had in a while & the customer service is good.  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Jul 27, 2023 by moneygangkaz

    Fry's were terrible barely cooked. Burger was good. They usually have decent food. Idk what's up with chefs these days. They no longer take pride in their product

  • Jul 27, 2023 by Jose H.

    The food was really good. I always come here for the wet burritos,they are the best. The service was friendly and fast.

  • Jul 26, 2023 by Andrea Johnson

    2.5 solid stars. This is a drive thru. I had the carne asada nachos the first time I came through, and the chips needed salt. I tried them again for two shredded beef tacos and the meat was watery. And the sodas for the combos are disgusting --and not just because they have Pepsi products. I am not coming back.

  • Jul 24, 2023 by Young Wic

    I come here at least twice a week to get the rancho huevos. And I guarantee in the morning you won’t be waiting too long to get your breakfast. Usually within 10 minutes and then you can be on your way.

  • Jul 24, 2023 by tori h.

    El Huero is alright. The customer service is 10/10 though! I've had better Mexican food but it was edible. I tried the pastor and the carne asada and the carne was better. Note to the chef, the pastor could be more finely chopped. I would take it to go because eating at the benches draws the scariest pigeons I've ever seen errr.

  • Jul 21, 2023 by Jasmine Gonzales

    Trying to eat through Los Angeles expansive restaurant scene can be gratifying and overwhelming.
    El Huero Drive Thru is a wonderful little gem of Mexican food that includes La Americana choices. This mexican restaurant sets a high bar for upscale mexican cuisine! Flavor is King! They can spice up your your visit with fresh ingredients to your likings. We enjoyed the outstanding , generous portions , delicious carnitas tacos plate and fresh aguas frescas ! We enjoyed the ample , comfortable outdoor seating and the prices were super reasonable! Can we give 10 stars?!

    If you are near Saint Vincent De Paul Church , University of SOCAl, Bank of America Stadium or just nearby ; having breakfast , lunch or dinner here is so worth the drive. Open 24 hours!

  • Jul 21, 2023 by Dov Y.

    I must say the steak burrito is awesome, I usually get without the tortilla no onions no tomatoes. Nommm!  Way better than chipotle imo

  • Jul 21, 2023 by Jasmine L.

    Trying to eat through Los Angeles expansive restaurant scene can be gratifying and overwhelming. El Huero Drive Thru is a wonderful little gem of Mexican food that includes La Americana choices. This mexican restaurant sets a high bar for upscale mexican cuisine! Flavor is King! They can spice up your visit with fresh ingredients to your likings. We enjoyed the outstanding , generous portions , delicious carnitas tacos plate and fresh aguas frescas. We enjoyed the ample ,comfortable outdoor seating and the prices where super reasonanble! Can we give 10 stars?! If you are near St Vincent De0aul Church , University of SOCAL , Bank Of America Stadium having breakfast lunch , dinner or just nearby its so worth the drive. Open 24 hours.

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Amy W.

    Best special quesadilla in town!!! Must try when you are here! Affordable and quick.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'nnnnm

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Erik F.

    Excellent food and quality service! I work nearby and I'm always satisfied with my experience there! Thank El Huero for being amazing members of our South LA community

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Eduardo D.

    Great place to get something to eat any time of the day night early morning . They have a bit for everyone.

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Nikko D.

    If you ever need a good burrito late night the cashiers take care of you better then the day ones

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Oscar V.

    I was her for the first time and I have a great experience with cashier really nice and the food it was excellent lots a flavor and pretty good service you can't go wrong.

  • Jul 20, 2023 by Sir D.

    Had to update my review from the five and drop down. My last order just was not consistent enough to recommend. When I recommend her five or four star establishment, people follow, and my reputation is at stake. Speaking of steak, the Kearny Asada especially should be consistently cooked. I don't want to order one day and have a great experience and then order another day, and I have only a one star experience. Otherwise, charge less money for a lesser product and let's Collett fair. Consistency is everything or my business will go elsewhere.  I realize people may have bad days, but the money is still the same.

  • Jul 18, 2023 by Leslie C.

    I usually order the nachos here because they're delicious. This time I got Asada fries, which is not on the menu when you go to the drive-through. But I can see why. The french fries are not well done. And have more beans and tomatoes than meat. Not worth the money! Next time I'll just go to Yoshinoya.

  • Jul 13, 2023 by Esmeralda V.

    Terrible service....Requested for no condiments on my tacos!!!! Asked for Plain tacos due to food allergies...Did they listen???

  • Jul 12, 2023 by Jose A.

    Been going here for years and it never misses! Open late food is great and comes out fast. The service is always good no matter what time of day and has that old school LA feel it's a must if your in town.

  • Jul 08, 2023 by Awesome G.

    Always giving me the wrong order or missing something. Horrible. I wouldn't recommend. Got charged a lot for just the complete wrong order. Didn't even enjoy. Long wait and in a hurry so didn't enjoy

  • Jul 06, 2023 by Howie T.

    I had the signature burrito.  It tasted great!!! Best burrito that I've had  in a long time.  Would definitely come back again!

  • Jul 06, 2023 by Alejandro T.

    Good Food! The food was was hot and ready. Wait was not that long and the food was good. Hope other people find this gem right by USC!

  • Jul 02, 2023 by Vicente G.

    This spot is delicious from the Carne Asada tacos to the carne Asada burritos the Carne is on point!!  The food is filling and also at a reasonable price.

  • Jun 26, 2023 by Natasha R.

    First off, the line was not moving and I understand it's lunch hour but they didn't even acknowledge me at the drive thru until I said something. Secondly, I repeated my order because I wanted something specific as I was ordering my mom lunch as well. They got it wrong and was insanely over priced. And third, the food looked not fresh. I picked around what I ordered and I knew I shouldn't have ate any of it. My stomach is so messed up I'm scared to get in my car and drive home. Their quality isn't the best. Even the burrito I ordered looked so unappetizing. I suggest you skip this unless you carry pepto around.

  • Jun 25, 2023 by Hector Manriquez

    Great place for Mexican fast food.
    One of my favorite dishes is the burritos de Chile relleno. Carne asada fries are also good. They got aguas frescas. Like , horchata, Jamaica , lemonade.
    A good selection of meats like carne asada and side dishes like chilly cheese fries, a good selection of different dishes like fajitas , veggie burgers burgers, chilly ,asada fries, you name it is pretty much on the menu and is most likely going to be good, drive to or sit and eat, what ever your choice is . Pastor tacos are so good.wet burritos,nacho plate.
    Highly recommend this fast food restaurant to visit with family and friends for a good food and quick bite. Try to avoid lunch rush hour, this is a very popular spot with the locals and outsider’s like me. You won’t be disappointed

  • Jun 24, 2023 by Kiera H.

    I get charged an extra $1.25 for no stack to use at all and it's completely blurry and not allowed on the menu board. Funny question scam however food.

  • Jun 21, 2023 by Mark L.

    Great service friendly people and food eats easy to find.  Walking distance from my work at circle k

  • Jun 18, 2023 by Lilly C.

    Yummy! They take EBT but make sure you tip the staff for a wonderful experience. Staff and food is superb! Thanks El huero! Thank you Lily! Our staff is our pride and joy and they work tirelessly to ensure that you all are having a wonderful time. Thank you for your continued patronage and looking forward to serve you soon! El Huero Management

  • Jun 18, 2023 by Scott R.

    Customer service has gotten so bad here. You wait a long time just to order and the workers ignore everyone in line to serve drive thru & DoorDash orders. They don't even say hello please wait a minute. Then when they finally come to the window to take your order they aren't paying attention. I always have to repeat my order several times. Then the wait for the food sometimes is more than 40 minutes. Especially in the evening. The food is bomb but customers service is terrible. I understand being busy but attitude and no communication will kill this restaurant. Hopefully they make some changes and train these employees especially the one's working directly with customers. Sad it's gotten this bad Dear Scott, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our restaurant. We are very sorry to hear that our customer service fellow short of your expectations we value your feedback and take it seriously and we strive to provide excellent service to all our customers we are committed to making the necessary changes to improve our service and train and orient our team of people who are working in the front of the house and directly with the guest. We hope you’ll give us another chance to exceed expectations. Please recommend your family and friends to visit our restaurant and we will make sure that our hospitality in the food exceeded expectations. El Huero Management

  • Jun 18, 2023 by Yasmin F.

    Friendly customer service, great food, old school authenticity and originality. What more could you ask for? Dear Yasmin, Thank you kindly for taking time to review us. We always use fresh ingredients everyday to ensure our quality is spot on! Please do recommend our venue to your family and friends! El Huero Management

  • Jun 17, 2023 by Jasmine Wofford

    Had the enchiladas #4. You get a choice of meats. Although there is no dining room there is ample seating outside. The first sunny day in June contributed to the atmosphere.

  • May 30, 2023

  • May 23, 2023 by Elle Franklin
    Recommended:

    They always go above and beyond to make us welcome & the food is just the best!

  • May 23, 2023 by Mare Bear
    Recommended:

    Excellent food! Great atmosphere. Will definitely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • May 23, 2023 by Chana Mahle
    Recommended:

    Amazing food, and the best customer service. I recommended this place to all of my friends and family !!! Love it ❤️❤️❤️

  • May 23, 2023 by Serena Gz
    Recommended:

    Really yummy authentic Mexican food and amazing service! Family friendly and amazing margaritas!!

  • May 23, 2023 by Megan Elizabeth
    Recommended:

    Amazing service! Delicious authentic food! Friendly atmosphere, definitely recommend we will be back!!

  • May 23, 2023 by Chass Williams
    Recommended:

    Authentic Mexican Food at its Finest. You must try it out!! Tasty Family Friendly

  • May 23, 2023 by Kayla Nicole Banda
    Recommended:

    Amazing customer service!!

  • May 20, 2023 by Stephone Fellows

    All I Can Say Is.....

    B.Y.O.B.:

    PASTRAMI
    CARNE ASADA
    CHILI
    CHEESE
    EXTRA CHEESE
    ONION & CILANTRO
    PICO DE GALLO
    (Wet of course)red&green sauce.......

  • May 20, 2023 by Tony Gugliuzza

    The owners of this establishment should be very proud this place is amazing.

  • May 19, 2023 by Lola R

    Not delicious:(

  • May 19, 2023 by Sabino Jimenez

  • May 19, 2023 by jacqueline rodriguez

    I mean, I'm picky but this place came thru. The burrito was delicious and salsa was perfect. The only complaint was that my change got dumped out in my passenger side. But i mean, it's the hood, what do you expect lol

  • May 19, 2023 by jacqueline rodriguez

    I mean, I'm picky but this place came thru. The burrito was delicious and salsa was perfect. The only complaint was that my change got dumped out in my passenger side. But i mean, it's the hood, what do you expect lol

  • May 19, 2023 by Erin Lane

    The phone number is out of service!! Warning!!

  • May 19, 2023

  • May 18, 2023 by Ashley Seery

    We came for breakfast before USC graduation. Such a great find! We shared a breakfast plate and were very happy with it.

  • May 18, 2023 by Johnny A.

    Great food and service.

  • May 18, 2023 by Jadyn Dalton

    Best food ever

  • May 17, 2023

  • May 17, 2023

  • May 14, 2023 by Filiberto Barrera

    (Translated by Google) very delicious

    (Original)
    Muy deliciouso

  • May 13, 2023 by Joseph Vazquez

  • May 11, 2023 by Juan Cervantes

    soda was flat I has a number 13 taquitos beans rice guacamole n sour cream rice tasted like tomato paste the side salsa I ask for was not but green water beans weren't any good as well as soon that cooks for a living I cab say if I was Givin the option of serving that plate I would have said no the only good thing was the lady that took my order she was sweet n kind but there food is trash

  • May 11, 2023 by Latonia Robertson

  • May 09, 2023 by Valerie Walker

    Good food

  • May 07, 2023 by Agent 009

    One of my favorite spots!

  • May 07, 2023 by AV TriedIT 2.

    Great customer service , quick service and I recommend their chilli cheese fries! I'm here every week !

  • May 07, 2023 by Hanson Z.

    The food is wonderful and the service is good. Their steak burrito is the best in LA, same for any kinds of taco.

  • May 07, 2023 by Randy H.

    one of the better places to eat in Los Angeles everything I've tried on the menu I enjoyed it!

  • May 05, 2023 by JOHANNA ALFARO

    Great food.

  • May 05, 2023 by deantte Holmes

  • May 05, 2023

  • May 04, 2023 by joe

    Best burrito around!!!

  • May 04, 2023 by YanChen Chong

    Best burrito I ever had !!!

  • May 04, 2023 by guest271314

    Great pastrami sandwich!

  • May 04, 2023 by Nancy Z.

    Yum yum yum. Love this place. Service is great. I love the crunchy tacos and don't forget Carne Asada fries.

  • May 03, 2023 by kim mcdonald

    Great customer service

  • May 03, 2023 by Brooke M.

    Very excellent place the shredded beef tacos or talk to the service is excellent My food was really really fast really quick I love also got a quick by my school.

  • May 02, 2023

  • May 02, 2023 by Justin W.

    Service was decent and the staff was friendly. I ordered a pastrami sandwich combo with fries and a drink and it came out fairly quickly but it was barely edible. The quality of the ingredients was bottom of the barrel, the french fries were so heavily soaked in oil I couldn't even taste the potato. The pastrami sandwich was made with cheap white bread, a little bit of mustard, pickles and semi dry crappy pastrami, that's it. It was greasy and difficult to eat because it was so sloppy. The flavors were bland and barely there. Don't waste your money here.

  • May 01, 2023 by Juan Calderon

  • Apr 27, 2023 by MILOMAN213

    Awesome food!

  • Apr 27, 2023 by M. Houston

    Im happy im here. the best in town.

  • Apr 27, 2023

  • Apr 27, 2023

  • Apr 27, 2023 by Sina M.

    Food and service was amazing! Tried the nachos and would recommend. They're located by usc and right off the 110

  • Apr 27, 2023 by James S.

    This place is the best. I highly recommend it! Get the signature burrito with carnitas. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'nn

  • Apr 27, 2023 by Catrino G.

    Food was amazing The service was amazing everything was fresh and tasted authentic I will definitely be coming back

  • Apr 27, 2023 by Nate A.

    nachos are fire Asada fries are fire

  • Apr 26, 2023 by Brick Flair

    Great Food, Great Service Definitely recommend.

  • Apr 26, 2023

    Excelentes nachos. Y muy rápido el servicio

  • Apr 26, 2023 by Patti Yeagle
    Recommended:

    If you’re looking for authentic Mexican food. This is a must try.

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Tiffany Elliott
    Recommended:

    amazing atmosphere. delicious food. I'm glad I was able to stop in on my vacation. thank you

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Hattie Regan
    Recommended:

    delish-try the nachos! definitely give it a try!

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Angie Bockes
    Recommended:

    Great food and service highly recommended

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Jacqueline Dalton
    Recommended:

    Best place EVER and the size of these nachos and tacos are unreal

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Richana Mahle
    Recommended:

    Amazing service and food!! Definitely recommend it ❤️❤️❤️

  • Apr 25, 2023 by Azael C.

    Always drove by this spot but never came until today. Nice and friendly customer service. Food was prepared quickly, so I didn't wait much. I got the BLT-it was alright. Wish the fries were a bit more crispier.

  • Apr 24, 2023

  • Apr 24, 2023

  • Apr 24, 2023

    Great crunch tacos!

  • Apr 24, 2023

  • Apr 24, 2023

  • Apr 24, 2023

    Thank you

  • Apr 24, 2023 by Zhihan Wang

  • Apr 24, 2023 by Miss MumMum

    Food quality went down. Used to be bomb back in the day

  • Apr 24, 2023 by Carla A.

    Dear Carla, It’s great to hear that you had enjoyed our burritos, and efficient service. We always use fresh ingredients and prepare our dishes. Please do advise your family and friends to visit El Hüero and and try our Pastrami special and Nacho fries etc.Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to serve you your family & friends in the near future!

  • Apr 23, 2023 by Stephen Shand

    THE freshest taco in all of Los Angeles. French fries are freshly made. Hands down the best spot to eat in LA!

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023

  • Apr 23, 2023 by Emilee E.

    this place was soooo good, especially for being 24/7 we were in luck! we got the build your own burrito: chicken, sour cream, cheese, beans, and rice, wet with red sauce ($10-12 because of making it wet). the burrito was a great portion size, i was only able to eat half of it. service was quick and easy too, i especially liked the drive thru being open 24/7 as well

  • Apr 22, 2023 by Lana A.

    Great Authentic Mexican food! i really like  that they also have Vegetarian options.

  • Apr 21, 2023 by charles bush

  • Apr 20, 2023 by Ramanuj Jaju

  • Apr 19, 2023 by Norma Cooke

    Love my chicken nachos could hold the onions the bomb nachos

  • Apr 18, 2023 by Sky R.

    Quality Mexican cuisine!. Love this place - top tier fasho The staff is excellent and efficient.

  • Apr 17, 2023 by Kevin L.

    I ordered for delivery and I never got my food they charged 50 dollars plus tip and when I called they said they didn't know anything, 50 bucks Is a lot of money not to get my food

  • Apr 16, 2023 by Rudy Eustaquio

    The food is very expensive and the line was hella long for the drive thru. The drive thru window is on the passenger side which sucks if you were solo. Plus the guy dropped my drink in my seat. Made a big mess. Not happy with that. It's an accident but I know I have to wash the carpet now. The food was delicious. I just hate the long wait and the prices are way too high. 31.59 for 2 meals and drinks. What the hell.

  • Apr 16, 2023 by Rudy Eustaquio

    The food is very expensive and the line was hella long for the drive thru. The drive thru window is on the passenger side which sucks if you were solo. Plus the guy dropped my drink in my seat. Made a big mess. Not happy with that. It's an accident but I know I have to wash the carpet now. The food was delicious. I just hate the long wait and the prices are way too high. 31.59 for 2 meals and drinks. What the hell.

  • Apr 16, 2023 by Keshia Jeffrey

    Order 2 pastrami in the drive thru drove off got home it was 2 burritos drove back the girl says you got the wrong order I said yes she took my bag I said can I get a free drink or some french fries since I had to drive back she said NO not did she apologize and I did check the bag before I left and it looks like what I had ordered will never go back

  • Apr 13, 2023 by April Keel

  • Apr 13, 2023 by Stephen Ahn

  • Apr 11, 2023 by Miguel Angel Garcia Jr

    Delicious!

  • Apr 06, 2023 by Alejandro Perez

    Amazing Food and they accept The Hot food Program with. EBT thru the drive thru. Burritos Tacos and breakfast is bomb

  • Apr 06, 2023 by Cesar Sánchez

    (Translated by Google) Excellent place to eat something by the way, the super rich Nachos and the very tasty burritos

    (Original)
    Excelente lugar para comer algo de paso los Nachos super ricos y los burritos muy sabrosos

  • Apr 06, 2023 by Hernan G.

    The food is always good! Line is heavy but the service is always fast to get your food quickly and it's always fresh. Highly recommend!

  • Apr 06, 2023 by Khavon F.

    Best taco spot in La. Can't go wrong with having breakfast or lunch here. Also if u write a review you'll get 20% off can't go wrong with that ‼

  • Apr 05, 2023 by Razmik Avasapyan

  • Apr 05, 2023 by Miccey Moore

  • Apr 03, 2023 by 528 Juice

    Jasmine was excellent and kind. Definitely coming back

  • Apr 03, 2023 by Stanley Ross

    Food had no flavor

  • Apr 02, 2023 by Alexander Farmer

    Always good. Fast service. Welcoming people.

  • Apr 02, 2023 by Olivia Nazari

    awesome al pastor burrito

  • Apr 02, 2023 by Juan Vargas

    I love their nachos especially carnitas.

  • Apr 02, 2023 by Reyn T.

    Solid three stars for being open 24/7! I like their tacos and chili cheese fries, even though they are not special at all. Their horchata is very okay. I think they use tap water to make it so you can taste that it's tap.

  • Apr 02, 2023 by Aidynn S.

    First time here at el huero. It used to be Chanos, service is great food is good try the mix up burrito!

  • Apr 01, 2023 by Ryan Turner

  • Apr 01, 2023 by Money Moves

  • Apr 01, 2023 by Faith Mosley

    It was nice

  • Mar 30, 2023 by Jocelyn H.

    Tbh it was digestible but ive never seen anyone put raw tomatoes in a burrito. The food is mid, this obviously has a high rating because location is adjacent to USC where a lot of these folks probably haven't been exposed to authentic Mexican taste and would consider this quality food. However, if you're from around the area (born & raised) you know this place is probably the most inauthentic in the area. If it's late night and you need somewhere that's open, el gallo giro would be your best bet. This place just doesn't hit the mark for me at all. Idk what it is but something is missing.

  • Mar 29, 2023 by Isaac Manzano

  • Mar 28, 2023 by Drake Dragon

    Good places good memories

  • Mar 27, 2023 by Nimrax Gor

  • Mar 27, 2023 by Daniel B.

    Basic carne asada burrito ordered. Had to try this place since it seems hyped $10.68 total Pros: steak was not fatty Few beans Hot sauce was good Size was ok Cons: little bit of carne asada compared to the amount of tortilla Ratio was off Flavor was lacking a bit in beans and carne Main flavor came from hot sauce Wouldn't order again Maybe try something else on their menu but not for a while. Just wanted to see what the fuss was about. I think location wise and then being somewhat the only authentic Mexican restaurant helps them out. Service was good though Workers seemed in good spirit Good attitude Random prices: Nachos were like $13 Tacos were $4 ( too much) Burger meals are $10 for just being a basic frozen patty. Idk

  • Mar 26, 2023 by Hector Rosales

    Good customer service

  • Mar 26, 2023 by Alejandro C.

    Machaca burrito is a great deal! Try now for sure. Can't wait to come back and try something else to eat!

  • Mar 25, 2023 by Liliana Ruiz

    I always get takeout. Highly recommend the Nachos de Asada, generous portions enough for 2 people. The Tortas are tasty as well. Love the horchata and pico de gallo.

  • Mar 25, 2023 by andres contreras

  • Mar 24, 2023 by Angelita Duarte

  • Mar 23, 2023 by Luis Garza

    Always get my carne asada nachos and the quality is excellent as always! Highly recommended place to eat.

  • Mar 23, 2023 by Carl Zhou

    good service

  • Mar 23, 2023 by Anabel J.

    My daughter introduced me to this new place to eat with nice people and great food. I will keep coming back.

  • Mar 22, 2023 by Karen Kelly

    The chicken tacos were the bestest

  • Mar 21, 2023 by Laura “Lali” Luna

    The food has flavor and it’s made just how you want it.

  • Mar 21, 2023 by Dayra F.

    Food and service is always great. Everything I have tired is good, but my favorite are the asada nachos.

  • Mar 20, 2023 by bob molina

  • Mar 18, 2023 by Paul Flores (Cityguyjesse)

  • Mar 18, 2023 by Lady J

    I used to love this place till I literally just found the hair on my food..so now I'm throwing our whole $20.53 meal away because I believe the hair was definitely in the cheese

  • Mar 15, 2023 by Steve

    Cool place

  • Mar 14, 2023 by Gerardo Batista

    Loved the burritos with extra meat

  • Mar 12, 2023 by Andrea Santibañez Arana

    The only thing I don't like is the drive thru window for pickup on the opposite side so kind of hard to grab food but besides that everything is

  • Mar 12, 2023 by LaVette Allen

  • Mar 11, 2023 by Latwan Wilson

    Bad service, racial discrimination overall the experience was terrible there staff is Very unprofessional

  • Mar 09, 2023 by Dabnis Fili

  • Mar 07, 2023 by Gabriel Castillo

  • Mar 06, 2023 by derrick robinson

  • Mar 06, 2023 by raul jimenez

    Delicious

  • Feb 23, 2023 by Jose Rivas

  • Feb 21, 2023 by Remi Chapel

    The only thing that is disparaging about this place is the language barrier for Non Spanish speaking people.

  • Feb 21, 2023 by Brian Foraker

  • Feb 19, 2023 by Jetsi Urquilla

    Very yummy carne asada fries. Loaded with toppings.

  • Feb 15, 2023 by LaMika Broadnax-Evans

    Pastrami was tender but alil too salty

  • Feb 14, 2023 by Refugio Banda

    Always great service.

  • Feb 14, 2023 by David Borquez

  • Jan 14, 2023 by Leo Tun
    Recommended:

    I would rather not. Smh

  • Nov 19, 2022 by Lalana Enriquez

    I really wanted to like this place but the food is so incredibly greasy. if it wasn't so greasy I would really have enjoyed it

  • Oct 09, 2022 by Charli Brown

    Ordered the chicken enchiladas & I don’t understand why it was so watery. It’s like they boiled the chicken & just scooped up the chicken along with the water & placed it in my food. Kinda surprised because the food is usually good here. Maybe a bad night.

  • Sep 20, 2022 by youtube gamer

    Stale and old nachos and cheese
    The taquitos plate when ordered on ubereats. Description should say with pico de gallo and guac. I hate guac. The taquitos were all covered In guac. The only good things were the aguas frescas

  • Sep 20, 2022 by Xochil Najar
    Recommended:

    So disappointed in this place i used to like to go there… The employees are too busy talking to each other that they don’t pay attention to your order.. The last times I actually did go I was not happy with their service.. and I will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Sep 12, 2022 by Eddie Faded
    Recommended:

    tacos,nachos, burritos good as fuck

  • Jun 29, 2022 by Lay Fiery

    An Los Angeles Classic! For El Huero is a 24hour food eatery joint that serves burgers, burritos, tacos , well really the tasting of Mexican food for takeout.Their always fresh, quick and friendly. A Guarantee belly filler. My favorite to order is the nacho steak fries

  • May 23, 2022 by Lady J

    I used to love this place till I literally just found the hair on my food..so now I'm throwing our whole $20.53 meal away because I believe the hair was definitely in the cheese

  • May 01, 2022 by Patty Ramirez
    Recommended:

    esta buenisimo buen sabor y rapido

  • Apr 05, 2022 by Yvette

    Best nachos in town... been coming here for years and the nachos never disappoint. Enough to feed 2 people (depending how hungry you are) they are open 24hrs and they have a drive thru. Love this place. also the crunchy tacos are amazing. This place is a must if you are in the area.

  • Apr 04, 2022 by Monica Maile Castellon
    Recommended:

    Great Mexican food and service !

  • Mar 29, 2022 by Oopszahdaisy Crayola

    Food is SO good. But check your order before you leave. I've gotten home with a different order 3 times. Otherwise DELICIOUS

  • Mar 02, 2022 by Isaac Arce
    Recommended:

    Pastrami was

  • Mar 01, 2022 by Jose Castellon
    Recommended:

    Great burritos and service

  • Jan 27, 2022 by Robert Renova
    Recommended:

    Never answers the phone nor messages through FB or IG

  • Nov 25, 2021 by Deidra Garrett
    Recommended:

    good food plentiful will not disappoint

  • Oct 06, 2021 by Lorena Salcedo
    Recommended:

    great place to eat like the costumer servive won't change it for no other restaurant

  • Aug 30, 2021 by Leahnny TC Avena
    Recommended:

    I love this place... when I’m craving hard shell tacos you already know where I’m at.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Howard Kern
    Recommended:

    Awesome food! An SC tradition! ✌

  • Jun 10, 2021 by Fredy Garcia
    Recommended:

    Friendly customer service, Mayra was very helpful!

  • Jun 06, 2021 by Manny Carrillo
    Recommended:

    Great tasting food and fast service!

  • Apr 25, 2021 by Lavonne E. Valencia
    Recommended:

    Best food ever I recommend this spot

  • Apr 23, 2021 by frank silva

    Nacho plate de asada always good here

  • Apr 13, 2021 by Gonzalez Gio
    Recommended:

    los mejores tacos de la usc

  • Apr 03, 2021 by JT Jacob
    Recommended:

    That was good food. I enjoyed it and I will definitely be back. I had meat nachos and a Agua Fresca.

  • Mar 14, 2021 by Erin Hall
    Recommended:

    Carne Asada nachos are delicious and a large serving, enough for two people!

  • Feb 21, 2021 by Sheryl Williams
    Recommended:

    They have great service and the food is great!!

    I have been coming here for years!!!

  • Feb 19, 2021 by Kat TwinOne
    Recommended:

    Delicious food and great order taker. Always come here in LA to eat the best Mexican takeout!

  • Feb 12, 2021 by Miguel Garcia
    Recommended:

    great food. Great service

  • Feb 12, 2021 by James Woods
    Recommended:

    The food is fantastic

  • Jan 02, 2021 by Jay Toomuch
    Recommended:

    just stop by El Huero for steak tacos they smelling better then El Gavilan I can't wait to swallow them

  • Dec 31, 2020 by DeeDee Jones
    Recommended:

    This place All ways smells Good

  • Dec 26, 2020 by Heike Queen
    Recommended:

    We love coming her to get the carne asada nachos. Will always be our favorite.

  • Dec 24, 2020 by Ra Londra Howard

    Always a line, but the food makes up for it....great flavor and taste with the chicken tacos.

  • Dec 12, 2020 by Lee Paniagua
    Recommended:

    Good Service; Neat And; Traditional Mexican Food high quality.

  • Dec 12, 2020 by SeBas Perez
    Recommended:

    Best pastrami fries!
    Cant leave the place without the Asada nachos

  • Dec 11, 2020 by Mike Sarceño
    Recommended:

    Me gusta mucho este restaurante se los recomiendo uno de mis platillos favoritos son los nachos Buen provecho al cliente

  • Dec 10, 2020 by Krystal Jones
    Recommended:

    I love the food it’s was super good
    I love it

  • Dec 10, 2020 by Krystal Garner
    Recommended:

    This place is GREAT!!! And Jasmine has awesome customer service

  • Dec 10, 2020 by Elizabeth Delgado
    Recommended:

    great customer service. the girl in the window real friendly

  • Dec 08, 2020 by Tiana Arbuckle
    Recommended:

    Great customer service! Really fast service. I come here all the time and the really here is really great! Very happy customer!

  • Dec 08, 2020 by David Ryun Garcia
    Recommended:

    Friendly service. Delicious burritos and nachos.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Terry Alvarado
    Recommended:

    I would really recommend the hard shell beef tacos ...they are nice and fresh and crunchy ...ps the employees are great

  • Dec 05, 2020 by CalebJordan White
    Recommended:

    Good portions of food, and 24hours

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Samaria Herrera
    Recommended:

    buena atencion y amabilidad

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Tony Codiciados
    Recommended:

    great food, them nachos

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Aramis Sartorio
    Recommended:

    Best tacos in LA. Fight me if you want to change my mind.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Alexx Pahh
    Recommended:

    Great customer service and the wait was not that long . Most of all the food was great ‘

  • Dec 01, 2020 by Sarah Rams

    Food was great, their Carne Asada Burrito was so filled with meat!! Super Good! And their Nacho Asada was Good too! I called a couple of times to place an order, but no one answered, went to their drive thru and didnt have to wait for long!!

  • Nov 29, 2020 by Chino Ortega
    Recommended:

    Really good food and good service highly recommend

  • Nov 27, 2020 by Lisa Wright
    Recommended:

    best tacos ever , here right now ,you should be too!!!!

  • Nov 27, 2020 by James Finley
    Recommended:

    my go to place for the best tacos and nachos

  • Nov 27, 2020 by Lauraa Martin
    Recommended:

    It’s the best asada fries in town ..!!
    Mustt try!!!

  • Nov 27, 2020 by Vanna Hackett
    Recommended:

    Very nice and food taste so good. I will recommend to anyone to go here .

  • Nov 24, 2020 by Esteban Luna
    Recommended:

    best food in town awosom serves

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Malaika Welch
    Recommended:

    so excited for the food can’t wait to eat. me and my family on vacay in la

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Lonnie Chatman
    Recommended:

    El Huero’s has the best Butritos, hands down...A must if you’re in LA

  • Nov 18, 2020 by Atheldra Dixon
    Recommended:

    Everything is the bomb! Stop by

  • Nov 18, 2020 by Oved Lopez
    Recommended:

    pues muy buen servicio, y la comida muy buena se los recomiendo...

  • Nov 18, 2020 by Mhyiesha L Coleman
    Recommended:

    Love their food always hot to your order.Customers service is excellent.

  • Nov 15, 2020 by Coko Shaveeon Hardy
    Recommended:

    Grateful awesome I love their build your own burrito

  • Nov 15, 2020 by Ken Russian
    Recommended:

    Love the food, me and my family come all the time.

  • Nov 14, 2020 by Rey Hernandez
    Recommended:

    great food and great customer service. food was delicious.

  • Nov 13, 2020 by Alexandra Garcia
    Recommended:

    Good food all day and every day

  • Nov 13, 2020 by Steve Smith
    Recommended:

    They have the best food in town , I love their food greattttttttt .

  • Nov 12, 2020 by Robert Gallardo
    Recommended:

    let see what going. on here

  • Nov 05, 2020 by Johanna Alfaro

    Love the food! Freshly made every day. DELICIOUS!!!

  • Nov 01, 2020 by Yvette Serrano

    Food nasty not real Mexican food

  • Oct 29, 2020 by April Slocum
    Recommended:

    The food here is good and affordable and the staff os nice

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Tiffany Collins
    Recommended:

    The chorizo and egg burrito with grilled onions is so BOMB!!!

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Luis Pimentel
    Recommended:

    All food in the place is really good , i highly recommended.

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Javier Diaz
    Recommended:

    Esta buena la comida la atención es buena son rápidos

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Gen Morales
    Recommended:

    Very good service and good food I recommend this place ☺️

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Lee Liz
    Recommended:

    first time eating here. but it looks great

  • Oct 19, 2020 by Jeff Viar
    Recommended:

    Love El Hiero. I eat here 2 or 3 times a week. Everything is great. Service is awesome.

  • Oct 19, 2020 by Tawana Goldentreasure Perry
    Recommended:

    I really enjoyed your food and I would highly recommend all my friends and family to come here and eat this food thanks so much for you good customer service thanks so much

  • Oct 17, 2020 by Yolanda Horta
    Recommended:

    Muy buen serbisio

  • Oct 09, 2020 by Morgana Moten
    Recommended:

    I’ve been coming here for year never had a problem and the food I great highly recommended

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Romeo Tapia
    Recommended:

    Awesome and delicious food!

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Sharjeel Aslam
    Recommended:

    This is our favorite spot since we moved to DTLA, the best service and food!

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Jesse Jr Pou
    Recommended:

    The best burger spot I ever came to!

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Samira Zepeda-Ortiz
    Recommended:

    Los mejores nachos de todo LA!!!!!! Excelente servicio!!!!!

  • Oct 02, 2020 by Jesus Vargas
    Recommended:

    Ask for my girlfriend she cool. They usually packed so just be ready to wait a bit. In my opinion it's completely worth the wait. If you don't something about tell they will improve it. Thiz ain't no mc.d's they won't spit on your food ..lol

  • Sep 15, 2020 by Sylvester Lopez
    Recommended:

    open 24/7 good food and good price

  • Aug 15, 2020 by Chavelita Arana
    Recommended:

    exelente comida muy sabrosa

  • Aug 12, 2020 by Hugo Naea
    Recommended:

    Bomb Mexican food and great asada fries

  • Aug 10, 2020 by Carmen Rosales
    Recommended:

    CARNE ASADA NACHOS ESTÁN DELICIOSOS..

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Johna Rivers
    Recommended:

    Amazing food, amazing customer service, and it’s open 24 hours. So if you trying to get a quickie and eat this is the place to stop by!!!

  • Aug 04, 2020 by Amante Jugamod
    Recommended:

    la comida está rica y buen servicio

  • Jul 23, 2020 by Alejandra Oregel
    Recommended:

    Best service here. Great customer service and great food

  • Jul 22, 2020 by Candiie Dulce
    Recommended:

    Love their carne asada nachos

  • Jul 05, 2020 by Bree'Ana McCullough
    Recommended:

    Fire ass food late night and they take ebt oooohhhh

  • Jun 22, 2020 by Eve Queenn
    Recommended:

    Carne asada nachos

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Taira M. Daniel
    Recommended:

    Been running errands all morning and was craving tacos - especially their hardshell tacos

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Robin Byrd
    Recommended:

    Very good food and service. Would recommend for people looking for good Mexican food

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Marlene Knox
    Recommended:

    The food is great! Great customer service

  • Jun 18, 2020 by Yvonne RZ
    Recommended:

    Always yummy, just bring some time because it takes a while at the drive thru!! Otherwise we are regulars when ever we are in that area.

  • Jun 17, 2020 by Eduardo Sandoval
    Recommended:

    El huero has the most delicious food always love going and looking at the huge menu they offer

  • Jun 14, 2020 by Iszabella Andrea Castañeda
    Recommended:

    The food is really good..

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Juan J Galicia
    Recommended:

    Amazing food !!!!!
    Would definitely be back

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Jenny Garcia
    Recommended:

    Bomb

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Amanda Quiles
    Recommended:

    Great service bomb ass food and an LA staple

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Greg Boylan
    Recommended:

    Been coming here for a VEEEEEEEEEERRY long time, EXCELLENT staff and beyond great food.

  • Jun 12, 2020 by Adaline Tatum
    Recommended:

    Amazing fry tacos and nachos ... yummy

  • Jun 12, 2020 by Desi Rose
    Recommended:

    Best Mexican spot in town! I used to drive 20 miles from home for these tacos

  • Jun 12, 2020 by Felicite Townsel-Huey
    Recommended:

    Quick friendly service !Delicious nacho and fries

  • Jun 12, 2020 by Wesley Milinich
    Recommended:

    Perfect service I love the service

  • Jan 16, 2020 by Michael Gramata Jr.
    Recommended:

    Slow slow slow service. Never have I waited so long to order and get my food. Some of the chicken in my taco was crispy/ burnt.
    I waited almost 10 mins in the drive tru line. Moved one car. Then I parked thinking it would be faster. lol not a chance. At the walk up window I waited at least 15 minutes just to order. Half of that time no one was in front of me. Just standing at the window waiting and waiting. Waited another 15 minutes to get my food. What a joke. 45 minutes for 2 tacos ..wtf

    All this waiting at 2:30am

    First time there and definitely the last.

  • Jan 01, 2020 by Franklin Murillo
    Recommended:

    The old Chano's now turned El Huero. They should've kept the original name - this shack has been here for decades. The food is good when you are buzzed and have the midnight munchies.

  • Jul 24, 2019 by Janda Noel Wehry
    Recommended:

    Long wait but the food is fantastic ❤

  • Jun 02, 2019 by Bre Williams
    Recommended:

    The carne Asada is fresh and the horchata is amazing the best in LA I had so far. Best authentic fast food in LA

  • Jun 02, 2019 by Armida Herrera
    Recommended:

    Hey guys I’m here at our favorite Mexican fast food place. Yes, El Huero! They have fabulous taquitos...my favorite. My son and daughter always order a BRC. Their food tastes great! Come on down!

  • Jun 02, 2019 by Megan Moilanen
    Recommended:

    really good food anytime of day (they’re open 24/7 and have a drive thru so that’s two big pluses) I love the breakfast burritos, carne asada tacos, quesadillas, and asada fries/nachos (they really load them up!!) all of the items I’ve tried so far have been great and always hit the spot! the portions are also very generous for the price

  • May 03, 2019 by Yash Patel
    Recommended:

    Amazing veggie nacho plate.

  • May 03, 2019 by Jose Herrera
    Recommended:

    the asada quesadillas are my favorite thanks guys keep up the fire food!

  • May 03, 2019 by Sherry Beamon
    Recommended:

    I have been co ing here all my life... so good

  • May 03, 2019 by Alan Lu
    Recommended:

    Large portions. Prob the best fries I had from a Mexican restaurant. Nacho fries are dope. A great spot for late nite grub since it’s 24 hours. Just be wary of wait times, can be long but worth.

  • Feb 18, 2019 by Rene Gomez Castillo
    Recommended:

    The name changed but the nachos are still the same.Cant spell nachos without C-H-A-N-O-S.

  • Feb 16, 2019 by Lionel Turner
    Recommended:

    One of the few places that serve ground beef burritos. Luv it.

  • Oct 05, 2018 by Araceli Mari Lababygirl
    Recommended:

    Tried their Carne Asada Nachos for the first time. It was delicious and I do recommend their Carne Asada Nachos to anyone that wants to know where to get some delicious Carne Asada Nachos.

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Thomas Crispo

    Great food

  • Apr 26, 2018 by Seven Lyons
    Recommended:

    I used to go here 20 years ago when it was called Chano’s... and coming back it’s still as delicious as I remembered. Pastrami Nachos ftw!!!

  • Feb 10, 2018 by Sergio Spindola

  • Oct 11, 2017 by Sharae Simone
    Recommended:

  • Oct 11, 2017 by Mickaël Renaud
    Recommended:

    This place has great food and the walk-up take out order service is super quick...but not only that they are open 24/7 so you cant go wrong choosing this small mexican joint for your next burrito.

  • Oct 09, 2017 by Marco Antonio Montenegro
    Recommended:

    It's not as good as Chano's was and more expensive, but they have managed to get it right. Great burritos and the Chili Cheese fries are delicious. I always come here if I'm in the neighborhood.

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Shivani Singh
    Recommended:

    One of the best burger places I have been to. The veggie burgers are great.

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Tabbie So Sassie
    Recommended:

    Carne asada tacos a must!!Carne asada tacos a must!!Carne asada tacos a must!!

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Karina Lopez
    Recommended:

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Clair Bear
    Recommended:

    Love the nachos! Only place I come for nachos! Great service!

  • Aug 11, 2017 by Mike Anders
    Recommended:

    El Hüero has a quick, good, filling Mexican and US menu.

  • Aug 11, 2017 by Ashley Ormond
    Recommended:

    I love the asada nachos!!! Would recomend....i always eat here when im in los angeles

  • Aug 11, 2017 by Alijenaj Redins
    Recommended:

    love this place!!! we love it here Roger is #amazing love this place!!! we love it here Roger is #amazing

  • Aug 11, 2017 by Naral Richardson
    Recommended:

    My favorite thing is enchilada plate I recommend it highly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Jul 05, 2017 by Carmen Rodriguez
    Recommended:

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Heather Powe
    Recommended:

    BEST Mexican food ever!!!!! ��� Asada Tacos are the bomb!!!! Nachos are the best!!!!!

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Willy Ortega
    Recommended:

    Nacho plates are the bomb here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Richard Duval
    Recommended:

    Carne asada nachosCarne asada nachosCarne asada nachosCarne asada nachosCarne asada nachos

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Bryce Breezy Hawkins

    ground beef burritto!ground beef burritto!ground beef burritto!

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Mayra Patricia
    Recommended:

    Love the nachos , clean and good service...........

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Evelyn Vences

    Best place ever ! Come here. Nachos, chili cheese fries !!

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Hector Corral
    Recommended:

    Used to go here routinely when it was Chano's. When the new ownership took over, the quality really suffered. But I decided to give it other try and I have to say, it might be better than when it was Chano's.

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Desmadroso Chikiyo
    Recommended:

    Its Da BOMB����� i mean its a very small place but it Got Bars.... Str8up

  • Jun 03, 2017 by Jason Jaebyrd Creed
    Recommended:

  • May 22, 2017 by Chris de la Rambelje
    Recommended:

  • Apr 28, 2017 by Robert Amerson
    Recommended:

    Good place for the munchies coming back again love the food good service

  • Apr 27, 2017 by Mignon Yonnie Wilkerson
    Recommended:

    No shady but I was not impressed. I'm from the Bay Area and we have some bomb Mexican food I was expecting Los Angeles to impress me. No bueno. Sorry �

  • Apr 27, 2017 by Arturo Sanchez
    Recommended:

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Casey Kupisch
    Recommended:

    This place is amazing, I was in LA for 26 hours and ate here 3 times. I'm a fat kid who lives in Phoenix, so I know good taco shops, El Huero is the bomb!

  • Mar 27, 2017 by Erica Medel
    Recommended:

  • Mar 13, 2017 by Cesar Salas
    Recommended:

    The best asada nachos in LA !

  • Mar 11, 2017 by Junior Adelfo Hernandez
    Recommended:

    They forgot my jalapeños but other than that it was �

  • Mar 10, 2017 by Judy Hardy
    Recommended:

    My sister and I found this place by happenstance and it is fabulous!!!!

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Judy Sanchez
    Recommended:

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Domingo Quintero
    Recommended:

    Really good food and descent price and the burrito are excellent

  • Feb 24, 2017 by Olguin Richard
    Recommended:

    If ur in los angles Bomb tacos n service n friendly

  • Feb 21, 2017 by Audrey A. Edwards
    Recommended:

    lovee lovee loveee the vegetarian chili cheese fries ��

  • Feb 21, 2017 by Nayan Rao

    Best place for after hours! Very close to 901. Comes as a clutch after late night homework.

  • Feb 21, 2017 by Jacob Burgess
    Recommended:

    Best Mexican food you can get on Figueroa! DMF! Delicious Mexican Food.

  • Feb 21, 2017 by Abraham Rivas Valle
    Recommended:

  • Feb 14, 2017 by Stephanie Louise Holliday

    Bomb service. Food. Bomb. And the asada nacos and wet burrito.

  • Feb 14, 2017 by Anamaria Espinoza
    Recommended:

    The best ever wet it all day every day in the USC area visit them

  • Feb 14, 2017 by Keyana Wade
    Recommended:

    Awesome place & prices. Stop bye when your in the neighborhood. You won't be disappointed.

  • Dec 04, 2016 by Katie Murillo
    Recommended:

    Best Nachos I've ever had! Quesadilla was perfect! My husband has been bragging about them for years, glad I finally got to eat here. Can't wait to go back!

  • Nov 18, 2016 by Ricardo Lopez
    Recommended:

    Horrible tried the pastrami sandwich it was so dry no flavor never again. One star � because the horchata was good.

  • Nov 13, 2016 by Triple G Aviles

    Nachooooo are amazing!! Come come on!! ��������

  • Oct 30, 2016 by Soy Mony
    Recommended:

  • Oct 29, 2016 by Zannatul Zannat
    Recommended:

    carne Asada! roger is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'nnnn

  • Oct 29, 2016 by Carly Martinez
    Recommended:

    It's amazing have the tacos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Oct 29, 2016 by Atishay Modi
    Recommended:

    Nachossssddd perfect !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Oct 16, 2016 by Sandra Haslam
    Recommended:

    Normally it's great service! I love this spot, last night it took almost an hour to get our food once we ordered! Not sure what was going on behind the counter. A lot of people were not happy and the wait time was way too long!

  • Oct 02, 2016 by Hilary Arreola Macias

    Excellent service! And the food was great! Definitely worth it!